Technical Committee


The bS-USA Technical Committee focuses its efforts on:

  • The development of enabling standards and technologies advancing the digitization of the built asset industry in the USA market according to buildingSMART International principles, processes, and standards;
  • The communication of the Committee’s and chapter members’ efforts for the USA market, as well as interaction with market stakeholders, including software and hardware developers/vendors, academia, and end users of technology and standards such as designers, engineers, contractors, owners, operators, and regulating authorities.

The Technical Committee also oversees the supporting efforts of two Working Groups:

Call to Action:

The bS-USA Technical Committee is always looking for participation and membership from technical experts in the USA. Our committee aims to build a diverse representation of domain experiences and levels of technical expertise.

Contact email:

Current Committee Members:

Jeffrey W. Ouellette, jō consulting – Chair
Aaron Costin, University of Florida – USDD Chair
Connor Christian, Procore Technologies, Inc. – SPG Chair
Dennis Shelden, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Alexa Mitchell, HDR, Inc.
Abhishek Bhargava, WSP